Menu Planning Monday

In order to lose weight and get healthier (and also because it saves money, without a doubt), I’m determined to get back into menu planning this year.  With this in mind, I’m joining in with Mrs M’s weekly Menu Planning Monday linky.

Having over-indulged all Christmas, we’re planning a somewhat healthier start to 2012, and this week’s eats look like this:

Monday – lamb curry (using leftover lamb from last night’s leg)

Tuesday – Prawn stir fry with noodles

Wednesday – Almost Vegetarian Cassoulet (found a recipe for veg cassoulet, but decided it needed a few bacon lardons added to flavour all those beans!)

Thursday – Vegetable and egg fried rice

Friday – Pasta with tomato and tuna sauce

Saturday – undecided.

Sunday – Roast chicken

I’ve done my online shop, ordered an organic veg box and am good to go for this week.  My selection of recipes doesn’t look very exciting, but I’m hoping to get some inspiration for next week from reading everybody else’s menu plan Monday posts!

Happy cooking!

8 thoughts on “Menu Planning Monday

  1. Like your Menu, I always menu plan because I hate starring into the fridge or cupboards asking myself what are we having to eat, It has knocked about £20 off our weekly shop and we have hardly or little waste,I used to go through the fridge on a Thursday and half the contents were out of date! I try to cook from scratch when I can but I do use Lloyd Grossman sauces because they are just really tasty. I hope it works for you.
    x Dawn

  2. I’v done mine for the month! It all ensure we use up all the stuff left over from Christmas too. Not all of it is as low fat as I would have liked but it’s a start.

    X x

  3. I am so jealous. I wish I could do my grocery shopping online!!! Do they deliver too, or do you have to pick it up after they box it?

    I think your menu sounds yummy AND budget friendly.

  4. We can do the grocery shopping online here (US – NJ) but you have to go pick it up. There are a few supermarkets who are online but none of them deliver. So, for me, if I have to go get the stuff anyway, I just might as well shop for it too. That’s great that you can have it delivered. It saves time and also it will stop the random items that we all sometimes buy just because they are there in front of us.

  5. Looks like a tasty week. You wouldn’t also be thinking of posting your week’s recipes as well would you?? Or shopping list of ingredients for all the dishes?? :D Lazy old me…

Leave a Reply

