Mercy by Jodi Picoult

Finished this book over the weekend. Not my favourite of her books, in fact I found it really difficult to get going with it, and didn’t really get into it until at least 150 pages in, which is very different from My Sister’s Keeper and The Pact, which sucked me in right from the beginning.
However, having said all that, the second half was much better than the first half, and I would give it a 7 out of 10 overall. Still have two more of her books in my TBR, and it hasn’t put me off reading them, so it can’t have been that bad.
When she’s good, she’s very very good, and when she’s not, she’s pretty average, really. Don’t think I would have bothered to read any of her others, had this been the first one I’d read.
Leave a Reply

