A Day To Myself (Well, Almost …)


A jigsaw that I completed recently – well, with a little help from Ashley & William: they like me to do all the difficult bits, then they come and join in when it’s nearly finished!

Today is Thursday, and I have a whole day at home to myself – utter bliss: I can’t remember the last time that happened. The last couple of weeks have been so busy, and this week so far the same – Ashley’s Dad’s funeral on Monday, followed by a day spent with family on Tuesday, and yesterday I had a girly lunch with two friends, which was lovely, but with so much having gone on the last couple of weeks, I’ve just been craving a quiet day to myself, to catch up on things around the house (and believe me, there is a LOT of catching up to do!) and get a bit organised (I hate feeling disorganised – my head feels like it’s going to explode).

So today I will be at home all day, doing laundry, housework, catching up on emails and hopefully looking into booking a trip to London with William in May half term, which I’ve been meaning to get sorted for ages. I also need to think about William’s birthday, which is in two weeks’ time – I’m usually all organised for that by now, but with recent events, that’s been put on the back burner.

I do have to go out to work this evening, so Ashley’s picking William up from school – 5 pm finish today as he’s in an away football match – and hopefully I’ll be home in time for Masterchef.

3 thoughts on “A Day To Myself (Well, Almost …)

  1. Hello Caroline
    Somedays time on your own is perfect for clearing the head – even if most of it has to be spent doing housework lol

    Jigsaws have always been a big hit in our house, when the children were still living at home I’d often get up and find the one on the table left half finished the night before had been been finished by somebody who’d got up earlier than me.

    Used to be the cause a few terse words:))
    Take care
    Cathy

  2. Ooh, how annoying, Cathy. I don’t mind them putting a few pieces in here and there, but I definitely like to put the last couple in myself – I wouldn’t be happy to find it all finished by somebody else!

Leave a Reply

