Plans for the Week

It’s a lovely bright Monday morning here in Devon – spring is on the way!

Today is the first day of my diet. I lost three stone two years ago, but have put half of that back on in the intervening period. I really want to lose it again (plus some more ideally) so, with no social things planned for the next couple of weeks, and longer, warmer days on the way, now seems a good time to start. I followed the Weight Watchers plan last time (but didn’t go to meetings), and that worked well for me, so that’s what I’m doing again. Fingers crossed.

Ashley’s off to the hotel in Sussex for a few days tomorrow, so I’ve got a couple of days to myself. Not very exciting plans for this week, but there is a lot to be done housework-wise, and I also want to tidy and declutter all our clothes drawers, so that’s on the agenda. I need to spend some time preparing for my new job (reading through information and setting up mailing lists etc), and sort out all my Ebay listings for the week.

I’ve also got rather a lot of recorded TV programmes that I need to catch up on, which I must get round to watching.

I find myself so much more motivated when I write a list at the start of each day (or even the night before, sometimes), and it helps me get so much more done. Today’s list is well on the way to being completed, which is good, as I’m meeting Lyn for a walk this afternoon before school pick-up, and am at work this evening.

4 thoughts on “Plans for the Week

  1. @ Cathy – sometimes it is lovely to have a bit of time to yourself, isn't it? I quite enjoy my couple of days every other week when it's just me & William.

    @ Laura – thanks, Laura. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

