Uninspired


I am feeling rather uninspired about writing my blog this week – can’t think of anything very interesting to write about. So I’m posting some photos that I took during my walk around Stover Country Park this morning.
I had planned a walk around the village but just as I was leaving, the phone rang – it was Ashley telling me that William had forgotten his games kit – so I had to rush straight off to school to get it to him in time.
Stover Country Park is only a few hundred yards from William’s school, so I changed my plans, and walked for a brisk 50 minutes around the lake and woodland paths, listening to podcasts on my iPod and enjoying the spring sunshine.
I really like the duck photograph at the top – he looks as though he doesn’t have any feet!
I’m now off out to undo all my hard work and have lunch and a good girly gossip with my friend Ally.
Leave a Reply

