Sunday Car Booty


Please excuse the very picture-heavy post – and I’ve learnt a valuable lesson this morning – don’t take photos on a glass table.
Excellent sunny morning, early start(was at the boot sale by 6.35 am!), and lots of bargains to report, I’m pleased to say. So without further ado, here is today’s list:
  • Gorgeous M&S; jewellery box, brand new with it’s £15 tag still attached – £1 to sell
  • Gold Faith ballerina pumps, never worn, 50p to sell
  • Lovely soft leather Next wedges – £1 for me
  • Next sandals – brand new – £1 to sell
  • M&S; Autograph shoes (wish they were my size as they’re brand new, leather soles & uppers) – 75p to sell
  • London for Children book – 30p to sell
  • 2 mens shirts & a ladies top £2.50 the lot – Next shirt has been commandeered by Ashley, Gap shirt to sell, and Evans top for me (unless I hate it when I try it on!)
  • Dolls’ pram £2 – bought for my mum who wants one to keep at her house for the grandchildren
  • Travel Monopoly 75p to sell
  • Monsoon body lotion 50p to sell
  • 2 prs ladies jeans £1 each – one poss for me, one to sell (one George, one New Look Inspire)
  • 3 x Tod’s wallets -£1 the lot – to sell
  • Pretty rose print girl’s dress – 20p to sell
  • Pink rose pen & notepad – 20p to put away for a present
  • Slimming world book 20p to sell
  • Wii game – £6 to put away for present
  • Bagpuss hot water bottle cover 50p to sell
  • White M&S; crop trousers – £1 poss for me or to sell
  • Per Una scarf brand new with tags, £1 to sell

Didn’t I do well!!!

5 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. WOW!!! You certainly did do well! What a haul!
    My local ones were awful, full of professionals or people selling stuff for a pound less than they bought it for in the shops.
    Can’t wait til they get going properly.
    Guess until then I’ll have to come over and check out your purchases 🙂

  2. You certainly did do well. The car boot I went to this morning was pretty poor in comparison. All I came back with were three books for Amazon – all of them useless!, one video for me, travel size Body Shop shampoo and conditioner for me, and a double duvet cover, also for me. Most of the stalls were obviously traders selling off a load of tat! Never mind, it is very early in the season and I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it will get much better.

  3. Hello Caroline
    Going to sound like a parrot here but yes you certainly did do well lol
    That is a good days shopping there and so many uses for all the things you bought. Are you often troubled by having to choose whether to sell or not to sell?
    Take care
    Cathy

  4. Thanks, everybdy, for your comments. I was very pleased with my haul yesterday, I must say. Although as Sharie & Elizabeth have both mentioned, there are an awful lot of traders and professionals – the more you go car booting, the easier they are to spot, and I don't even stop and look at their stalls any more.

    @ cathy – I find it quite easy to sell stuff on to be honest – have never really been a hoarder, so I don't have too much of a problem, luckily!

Leave a Reply

