The Start Of A New Week

Monday morning again already, and only two more weeks of school before the Easter Holidays – where does the time go?!

I’ve already had quite a busy morning: changed the sheets on my bed and washed them – they’re now hanging out on the line blowing beautifully, and I’m so looking forward to getting into lovely clean sheets when I go to bed tonight; stripped the meat of last night’s chicken and boiled the carcass up for stock, then stripped the rest of the meat and skin off the boiled carcass for the cats’ tea; made an arrabiata pasta sauce for tonight’s dinner; cleaned the loos and basins, and had a general tidy around the house.

I’ve got my first governors’ meeting at my new job at 5 pm today, so am feeling a little bit nervous about that, but I’m sure it will all go fine. Not far to travel, anyway – just a two minute walk around the corner.

I’m now going to spend half an hour catching up on everybody else’s blogs and get my paperwork ready for tonight’s meeting, and I need to do a quick trip to Tesco before the school run this afternoon.

Ashley’s away from tomorrow until at least Thursday, possibly Friday, and I’ve got a couple of things around the house I want to get done this week:

  • Tidy out big cupboard on landing – needs a jolly good declutter – particularly my handbag collection!
  • Finish filing cabinet purge – there’s so much paper that I really don’t need and will never look at again. I’m about a quarter of the way through this at the moment, and have chucked out loads and loads of paper, so I really need to do some more work on that.

Hope everybody else has a good week – I think we might have seen the last of the sunshine for a while, but it was lovely while it lasted!

One thought on “The Start Of A New Week

Leave a Reply

