My First Blogiversary!

Oh my goodness, I can’t believe it’s a year today since I started writing my blog!
Starting to write, and then finding that people actually want to read what I’m writing, and then finding more and more people are reading it is a truly brilliant experience.
I can’t believe that my blog has had over 5,000 hits, and the hit rate is steadily increasing each week – thank you so much to everybody who reads, and particularly to those who leave comments – as everybody who writes a blog knows, it’s great to get feedback.
I’ve made some really lovely friends along the way, as well, and sitting down with a cup of tea (or a nice cold glass of white wine – though not for the next week or so thanks to the 10 Day Challenge) to catch up on everybody else’s blogs is one of my favourite parts of the day.
Here’s to another great blogging year!
5 thoughts on “My First Blogiversary!

Leave a Reply

