Recycle Week

untitled1

Liz from Violet Posy has tagged me for Recycle Week next week (she must have read my mind as I’d been toying with the idea of joining in anyway). So I hereby pledge to use up all my leftovers and not throw away any food for a whole week. If I do throw anything away, I will have to donate £3 to charity on each occasion.  It runs from 21st to 28th June, and I’ll post updates to let you know how I’m getting on.

The rules are easy:
1. Visit http://www.recyclenow.com/and sign up to one of the pledges to waste less.
2. Share the details of your pledge on your own blog.
3. Chose five other bloggers, who will also be up for a bit of recycling fun.
4. Come back to this post at The Rubbish Diet and share your pledge with others, by placing a link to your pledge in the comments field.

I won’t tag anybody specific, but if you would like to join in, consider yourself tagged.

6 thoughts on “Recycle Week

    • Hi Kerri – thanks for visiting and glad to hear you like the blog. Thanks for adding me to your bloglist.

      Funnily enough, I found your blog ages ago through Holly and used to read regularly, but then you stopped! Now I know you’ve started again, I’ll pop over and visit.

  1. Wow that’s some great pledge and a worthy forfeit too. If you fancy joining in the carnival of blog posts, feel free to send me your blogpost at the end of next week and I will be delighted to include it.

    Good luck with your pledge and good luck to anyone else who joins in. 😀

  2. In support of recycle week the teams at http://www.BemoreEco.com and http://www.MoreEco.co.uk will be blogging their recycling exploits each day so please visit are recycling page to see what we have been up to during the week.

    However to give you a little taster of what they are planning to do they have chosen to carry out the following tasks/pledges;
    – Look out for Gadgets / products which help with you with your recycling tasks and pledges.
    – Raise awareness of public recycling bins and types off
    – Recycle my food by using left overs for lunch each day.

    You can now go to the Recycle Now website to make your pledge.

    Also as bonus if you sign up to http://www.MoreEco.co.uk during Recycling Week we will give you an extra 100 joining points. Use offer code ‘recyclenow’.

  3. Pingback: Recycling Week – The Story So Far « What’s Happening At My House

  4. Pingback: Round Up of Recycle Week « What’s Happening At My House

Leave a Reply

