Holiday Packing List

We’re off on our hols to Halkidiki next week, and having got the house straight and the laundry done after our hectic weekend, my thoughts are now turning to packing.  So today I thought I’d share my holiday packing list with you.

As you know, I love lists, and this is one that I keep on the computer and print out about a week or so before we’re due to go on holiday.   I then start putting things out on the spare bed ready to pack, and crossing them off the list as I do so.  It really helps me avoid forgetting anything, and I really couldn’t do without it now.

Caroline

 
Underwear  
Swimsuits  
Sarongs  
Day – tops  
Day – bottoms  
Evening outfits  
Cardi for getting back  
Nightie  
Shoes  

 

 

William

 

Pants

 

Socks

 

Shoes

 

Swimming Trunks

 

Goggles

 

Shorts

 

Tops

 

Pyjamas

 

Jacket for getting back

 

 

 

Beach towels

 

Passports

 

Travel Insurance doc

 

Tickets & other info

 

Toothbrush Charger

 

Toothbrushes

 

Toothpaste

 

Shower gel

 

Shower scrunchie

 

Deodorant

 

Hairbrush

 

Hair things

 

Shampoo

 

Conditioner

 

Sun tan lotions (us and Will)

 

Hair styling products

 

 

Handcream

 

Lip salve

 

Aftersun

 

Mossie stuff

 

Anti bite

 

Make Up Wipes

 

Make up

 

Nail stuff

 

Paracetamol

 

Imodium

 

Rennie

 

Calpol

 

Moisturiser (face) (night and day)

 

Tissues

 

Tampax

 

Plasters

 

Wet wipes

 

 

 

Books

 

Magazines

 

Puzzle mag

 

 

 

Phone charger

 

Camera

 

Camera Charger

 

 

 

Travel Wash

 

 

 

William – toys/books

 

DVDs

 

DVD player

 

 

 

Jewellery

 

 

 

Adaptor

 

Ipod

 

Ipod charger

 

 

 

Sunglasses (me)

 

Sunglasses (Will)

 

Sun Hat (Will)

 

Beach Bag

 

 

 

Travel clock

 

Driving Licence

 

Pen

 

Notebook

 

My most favourite thing when I’m packing to go on holiday is deciding which books to take, and I did this yesterday.  For a fortnight’s holiday I’ll usually take half a dozen books, as I do a lot of reading on holiday.  I’ve got two book club books to read for next month, so I’m taking those, and another four as well.  I’ll do my usual Holiday Reading post when I get back, so you’ll have to wait until then to see which books I’ve chosen.

Right, I’m off to dig out the passports!

4 thoughts on “Holiday Packing List

  1. Excuse my ignorance but where is Halkidiki? It’s not a name I’ve heard before. I am so there with your lists, my family always think I’m mad so glad someone else does it.

    • Hiya Kerri – it’s on mainland Greece. We’ve been twice before and just love it, so we’re going back again. Although judging by the weather in Devon today, I don’t really need to go abroad to get gorgeous sunshine at the moment!

  2. I love how “beach towel” is above “passports” on your list. I like your prioritising 😉

    Have a wonderful, wonderful time!

    x

Leave a Reply

