I’ve Got An Award!!

6a00e54ed19d1b88330120a5452074970b-320wi

Oooh, I’m quite excited.  I’ve just been given a blogging award by Liz over at Love Those Cupcakes – thanks ever so much, Liz – I’ve never had an award before!

I have to share seven interesting facts about myself, and then I have to pick seven bloggers to pass the award onto.

So, let’s start with the seven facts, shall we?  I’m not feeling very inspired, so I think it will be a struggle to think of seven things you don’t already know about me.

1.  My first ever Saturday job when I was still at school was as a cashier in Safeways supermarket.

2.   My first ever full-time ‘proper’ job was Conference & Banqueting Secretary at the Imperial Hotel in Torquay.

3.  I HATE going out on Saturday night.  I want to stay at home, curl up on the sofa in my PJs, eat a yummy dinner (which Ashley always cooks on a Saturday, bless him), and watch crap TV.  I do quite like going out on a Friday, though.

4. I am the world’s worst procrastinator, and have to totally force myself to get on with things that need to be done – hence this new plan.

5. If Kettle Chips, Diet Cherry Coke and mature cheddar cheese didn’t exist, my world would never be the same again.

6.  I love going to the theatre, particularly musicals.  I’ve got tickets to go and see Evita later on this year and I can’t wait.

7.   I would really rather like one of those new little laptop thingys – netbook?  Notebook? And I’d quite like an Iphone too.  But I don’t NEED either of these things.  So I’m going to buy a Mulberry handbag instead.  Which I also don’t need.

Phew, that’s the hard bit done.

So, I’m going to pass on this award to the following people, whose blogs I love to read:

Being More Through Having Less – you were gone for a little while, but I’m so glad you’re back again, Renia

Get Stuff Done – Probably my fave blog of all, thanks Mo for brightening up my day

Making Good Use – love reading about Elizabeth’s bargains

My Chaotic Home – Another blogger who went away and came back – glad you started up again, Kerri

Shopaholly – who never fails to bring a smile to my face

Sharie’s View to the Hill – a lovely blog written by a fellow car boot sale fanatic

A Piece of Wood – one of the first blogs I started reading, and still one of my faves

The rules are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Copy the logo to your blog (or at least into the acceptance post).
  3. Link to the person who nominated you.
  4. List 7 things about yourself people may find interesting.
  5. Make your own 7 nominations.
  6. Post links to those 7.
  7. Leave each a comment on their blog to let them know you nominated them.
5 thoughts on “I’ve Got An Award!!

  1. Oooh I’m very jealous of your Mulberry bag! When I was at Heathrow T5 in January I kept wandering into the Mulberry store to ogle their bags and they had a 50% off sale and I HATED the fact that I had stopped shopping. But I’m glad I didn’t give in!

    I’ll do this on my blog later on.

  2. Love your list. I feel the same way about Saturdays (now need to find someone to cook for me!) and Mulberry. (When I was in their York store last December, one customer was buying ALL of their Christmas presents from there. Why don’t I know someone like that?).

  3. Thanks for the nomination Caroline, couldn’t think of another 7 people but have passed on to 2. Let me know what you think of my list.

Leave a Reply

