Edit, Add, Appreciate Sunday

eaa

Edit one thing–material objects, negative thoughts, bad habits, or activities that don’t reflect who you are as a person. It doesn’t have to be a physical thing; Sometimes bad habits and negative thoughts are more detrimental than physical clutter.

Add something. Bring in something or reinvent one thing in your life–thoughts, habits, activities, clothing, objects…Add something that will help you be a better person; And yes, sometimes a new pair of jeans can help!

Appreciate something or someone already in your life. Hug your children and tell them how special they are. Call your spouse, just because. Be extra polite to the guy who makes your latte. Frame that favorite piece of art.

Edit: Alcohol – after a couple of weeks of totally indulging in all manner of cocktails and lots of wine on holiday, I think my body could do with a bit of a rest, so no booze this week for me.

Add: List making – with a very busy week ahead, I’m going to make myself a ‘to do’ list at the beginning of each day, to keep my mind focussed.

Appreciate: my lovely parents, for having given the whole family such a great holiday, and of course for all the other things they do for me.  My Dad is going into hospital on Thursday for a major heart operation, so I am a little apprehensive, but fingers crossed that everything will go as well as it should, and he will feel a new lease of life afterwards xxxxx

7 thoughts on “Edit, Add, Appreciate Sunday

  1. A ‘to do’ list is top of my ‘to do’ list if that makes sense! Wishing your dad well with his op on Thursday and don’t forget to look out your nearest auction house …. if you like bargains you will love it.

Leave a Reply

