The Last Day of the Year …

… And Ashley’s birthday, and the last day of the decade – the decade at the very beginning of which I became a mother to my lovely son William – in some ways it seems only a few minutes ago, and yet in others, such a very long time …..

Anyway, what better way to spend this day than pottering around my home, getting ready for a sumptuous dinner party this evening with close friends, and thinking about the year ahead?

I am going to light loads of candles and lay the table beautifully, chill some champagne and generally get ready to welcome 2010.  Ashley is in charge of the cooking (apart from pudding, which I’m doing), and it’s going to be deeeee-licious!  

Right, I’m off to make a start on my day, and I’ll just take this opportunity to wish everybody a Happy New Year, and hope 2010 brings you all you wish for xx

2 thoughts on “The Last Day of the Year …

Leave a Reply

