Plans for 2010

It’s been a lovely start to the New Year – a freezing but perfectly sunny day, and no hangover at all!  Last night’s dinner went really well, and everybody seemed to enjoy themselves.  I was up relatively early this morning, and we went out for a walk up Denbury Down, which blew away any remaining cobwebs.  Another afternoon has been spent indulgently watching episode after episode of 24 Season 7 – only five eps to go now, so should be done by Sunday at the latest.

I’m sitting in the office with a glass of perfectly chilled vintage rose Cava writing my first blog post of the year.  The picture above, by the way, is the two paintings I bought Ashley for Christmas, which he hung a couple of days ago – sorry for crap photo, I couldn’t get a good angle – but they are so fun and quirky, and he was really pleased with them, so all good there.

Anyway, I digress …. let’s look ahead to the coming 12 months:

I’ve decided to have just two main goals to focus on for 2010 – these are:

  •  Lose weight/get healthier/get fitter

 And

  •  Be More Creative

At the moment, I am not planning to blog about the first one at all, mostly because I’ve done so in the past and then failed (more than once or twice), and I’ve got it into my head that if I start writing about it again, I’m kind of setting myself up to fail again.

The second one encompasses any and all crafty and creative activities.  I’ve been so inspired over the last few months by lots of crafty bloggers and all the resources available out there on the internet at the click of a button, and whenever I manage to make or create something myself, I get a real kick out of it.  So I want to do lots more of that during 2010.

 I like to have smaller monthly goals as well, and so I’ve compiled a little list of things I’d like to achieve during January:

  •  Lose 10 lbs
  • Overhaul my 101 list
  • Pick up my knitting again – it’s been languishing in the back of a cupboard since October
  • Give the whole house a thorough post-Christmas clean
  • Don’t buy myself anything for the whole month of Jan (other than during my trip to London with Mum later this month)
  • Give my blog a new look – I’m a bit bored with it as it is at the moment
  • Overhaul household finances/bills and see if I can save money anywhere

So – plans for this evening include Dr Who and a Chinese takeaway – and probably some more 24 as well!!  Happy New Year everybody – hope the first day of your year has been as nice as mine!

5 thoughts on “Plans for 2010

  1. Good luck! I know what you mean re the weight loss / blogging.. but keep at it and you can get there!

    I’m the same as you with the crafty stuff. Tried to start crochet this afternoon and revamped a picture frame.. so feeling very productive..

Leave a Reply

