Saturday

Another absolutely gorgeous sunny freezing cold day, and quite a productive one, too.  I’ve just finished watching 24 Season 7 on DVD (have had a four day marathon of it, and really enjoyed every indulgent minute, particularly as I watched 20 of the 24 episodes in bed!!)

This morning I returned some library books, took some shoes into the menders, took a couple of bags of stuff into the charity shop, did a Tesco shop, and listed some stuff to sell on Ebay next week.  Also started taking down the decs – I never wait until 12th night, as I’ve always had enough of them by the beginning of Jan.  The tree is still up, but I suspect that’ll be coming down tomorrow.    Have also made a bit of a menu plan for next week.

A couple of photos today, the first is Reg, who loves to investigate any boxes or bags that are left around the house:

And the next one is a present I gave my parents for Christmas:

The photo doesn’t really give you an idea of how big this thing actually is – it’s H-U-G-E.  I bought the frame from Matalan, and filled it up with photos (each painstakingly resized and printed) of all our family holidays over the last few years.  The idea was that it would be for their villa in Spain – they’ve just had the garage converted into a big games room, and wanted some big posters/pictures to put on the walls – but they loved it so much, they decided to keep it at home, and it’s now up on their office wall.  I was so pleased they liked it.

Anyway, that’s it for today.  Last day of the Christmas break tomorrow, and no car boot sale in the morning.  So I’m going to one a bit further afield that I haven’t been to before, tomorrow afternoon.  I’ll let you know how I get on.

5 thoughts on “Saturday

  1. My sister has one of those frames from Matalaon on her lounge wall, they are huge!!
    I can imagine how thrilled they must have been, so many memories, a very thoughtful gift.
    Good luck with the bargain hunting.
    Lisa xx

  2. Sounds like you are easing into the new year very well, I like the idea of watching all those dvds in bed. Hope 2010 is wonderful for you, keep warm and cosy.

Leave a Reply

