Home Again

Arrived back from London early this afternoon, having had a FABULOUS couple of days’ shopping, gossiping, eating and drinking, and generally having fun with Mum.  It’s become a bit of an annual January tradition now, this is the fifth year in a row that we’ve done it, and we always enjoy ourselves.

The extra £5 (yes, only £5!) to travel first class on the train was a very good investment, and I had a lovely relaxing journey in a big comfy seat, with free tea, coffee and snacks – fantabulous!  A magazine (my only magazine purchase of the month so far), a book and my iPhone completed my entertainment for the three hours it takes to get from Devon to London just perfectly.

I will show you some of the lovely things I bought in the next day or so, but I’m feeling pretty exhausted this afternoon, so when I’ve finished this, I’m heading for the sofa with a big cup of tea, I think (via a large basket of laundry which needs drying).

Hope everybody’s having a lovely weekend x

3 thoughts on “Home Again

  1. I’ve been trying to persuade my other half to take me to London for a ‘jolly’! The last time I went up, I also got first class coming back..and wow,doesn’t it make a difference!!
    Glad you had such a good time! 😉

Leave a Reply

