Edit Add Appreciate Monday

Edit one thing–material objects, negative thoughts, bad habits, or activities that don’t reflect who you are as a person. It doesn’t have to be a physical thing; Sometimes bad habits and negative thoughts are more detrimental than physical clutter.

Add something. Bring in something or reinvent one thing in your life–thoughts, habits, activities, clothing, objects…Add something that will help you be a better person; And yes, sometimes a new pair of jeans can help!

Appreciate something or someone already in your life. Hug your children and tell them how special they are. Call your spouse, just because. Be extra polite to the guy who makes your latte. Frame that favorite piece of art.

Last week before half term, this week, so have big plans to get lots done.  I just cannot believe that half term has almost arrived already.

Edit – last week, I wanted to edit my wardrobe and William’s wardrobe.  This week’s ‘Edit’ is going to be the same, as although I’ve made a good start, there is a lot more to do to finish this particular job.

Add – Writing down everything I eat.  I’ve stopped doing this, my willpower has slipped a little, and I need to get back on that wagon NOW.

Appreciate – Again, sorry to be boring, but I’m going to stick to the same one as last week: my digital camera.  I got a bit sidetracked last week with the camera on my iPhone, so I want to get back to the original plan which was to refresh my mind about my digital camera.

Right, that’s it for now.  Off for an hour’s walk, to hopefully counteract the lunch I’m going to be eating afterwards with my friend Faye at the House of Marbles!

Leave a Reply

