Tag: The Photo Lottery

I’ve been tagged by MadMum over at The Mad House for this photo meme, which goes like this:

1. Open the first (oldest) photo folder in your computer library
2. Scroll to the 10th photo
3. Post the photo and the story behind it
4. Tag 5 or more people to continue the thread

So, I’ve pulled open the oldest, rustiest drawer of my virtual filing cabinet and come up with this:

It was taken in April 2000, and William was about 8 weeks old.  I can’t remember taking it, or the specific circumstances (probably due to severe sleep deprivation at the time!), but I imagine that I’d been up all night with Will, which was normal, while Ashley slumbered peacefully and obliviously on.

By about 6 am, I’d be desperate for some sleep, so I quite often gave William a feed and then gave him to Ashley to look after for an hour so I could go in the spare room and have an hour or so’s sleep before the day started.

So this may have been one of those occasions.  As you can see, Ashley is fully alert and on top of the childcare (!). 

And William just looks adorable, doesn’t he?  (Although I would say that, I’m his mother!)

I won’t tag anybody else, but if you’d like to play along, please do ….

3 thoughts on “Tag: The Photo Lottery

  1. Will has hardly changed! Well, obviously he’s much bigger but he’s still got the same face. Great photo! I’ve stolen this idea for my blog too.

Leave a Reply

