The Secret Post Club

You may or may not have heard in blogland about Heather’s (Notes from Lapland) fabulous Secret Post Club

It’s a monthly postal gift swap in which each month every member is secretly assigned a recipient, then sends them a little something in the post.  It could be bought, homemade, something you’ve loved and want to pass on, just something to brighten someone’s day, and to make a change from endless stream of bills that seem to pour through the letter boxes these days.  What a brilliant idea!

Anyway, my parcel this month was so kind and thoughtful that I wanted to share it with you.  It arrived last week, and I was so excited when I opened the jiffy bag to find…

…from the lovely SnafflesMummy.  Pausing only to take the photo above, I couldn’t wait to open it, and it revealed …

A crochet hook, a lovely soft ball of wool, and a little crocheted square to start me off.  Along with a nice letter.  D had obviously taken the time to read my blog and find out about me, because one of the things on my 101 list is that I want to learn to crochet, so this gift is even more gratefully received.

Thank you, SnafflesMummy! 

I also really enjoyed putting my parcel together for my recipient, and had a lovely message from her saying how pleased she was with it. 

A great idea all round – thanks, Heather, for making it happen.  I can’t wait for next month!

4 thoughts on “The Secret Post Club

  1. Just catching up and saw your post about the gift set you bought at the booty… good luck with it!

    I’m sure you are going to love crocheting – its so much more satisfying than knitting- and the gift will be put to good use.

Leave a Reply

