The Gallery: Outside My Front Door

Regular readers will know that I live in a small village in South Devon.  I was delighted when I read Tara’s theme for this week, and thought it would be a great opportunity to wander round the village taking some lovely photos.  However, as it’s pi**ed with rain ever since the theme was announced, I’m having to rely one that I made earlier, so to speak.

Our village has an iron age hill fort (according to my husband, who knows about this sort of thing – I just thought it was a bloody great hill with a wooded area on the top – who knew, eh?)

So, this picture was taken on a walk through the wood at the top of the hill a couple of years ago.  I just love it when the bluebells are out, it’s so beautiful.

And although it’s not directly outside my front door, it’s only a ten minute walk from my house, so I guess that’s OK?

 

20 thoughts on “The Gallery: Outside My Front Door

    • Absolutely gorgeous, quintessentially English and beautiful. You’re very lucky to live in South Devon, we had wonderful holidays in Hope Cove when I was a child.
      Vix
      xxx

  1. I just adore bluebell woods! I’m getting antsy stuck in the house – but don’t have the energy for a walk at the moment. I shall just have to chill and take my time… Maybe by then, spring will have arrived at last 🙂

  2. It’s been the same here! Thank gawd for archives 🙂 Surely it can’t be long before the bluebells are back? From under the SNOW!

    Beautiful photo btw

  3. That is amazing! I love this week’s theme for reminding me how amazing this island of ours is. And your bit is one of the most beautiful!

Leave a Reply

