Sunday Car Booty

I really enjoyed this morning’s boot sale.  Chatted to lots of nice people, and bought some brilliant bits and bobs, too.   Lots of people selling huge amounts of stuff – made me think about what a consumerist society we really are, and how much ‘stuff’ we seem to accumulate.   But car boot sales are a great way of recycling, of course. 

Anyway, onto today’s haul:

Body Shop gift set, brand new, £3 – to sell nearer Christmas

Two books, 50p the pair, to sell

Cute kitten heel M&S Ltd Collection shoes, brand new, to sell.  Cost £1.

 

Couldn’t resist this make up bag full of all sorts of goodies, mostly unused nail polishes, but also a miniature Lancome make up remover, £1 the lot, for me.

Oasis Black heels, £2 to sell

Body Shop Body Butter, 30p for me

Lakeland Lily floating candle, 50p for me

Nike baby sandals, 50p to sell

Lovely (and huge!) Ann Harvey top, £2 to sell

Royal Brierley candlestick, £2 to sell, just need to figure out the name of the design!

Next handbag, 50p to sell

L’Occitane rose shower gel and body lotion, £1 to sell

Three cross stitch kits, brand new, £2 the lot, to sell

M&S wedges, £1.50, I might well keep these, brand new

Irregular Choice shoes, £3, to sell, but probably not till after the summer as they’re quite wintery.

Per Una cardigan, £1.  It’s a bit smelly so has gone straight in the wash, but I may keep this as it’s rather pretty.

Clarks clogs (ooh, very on trend for this season, although I happen to know – as I had a pair myself – that they came out around three years ago).  Anyway, they need a bit of a polish, and then I shall sell them. £1.50.

And brand new Fat Face pumps, 50p, to sell.

A successful morning’s shopping, all in all.

The sun is shining, and it’s warming up nicely outside, and Ashley is going to make a cooked breakfast.  I’m looking forward to the rest of my Sunday ….

9 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. I’d keep the wedges too, they are fab!
    The Clarks ones are great too.
    The R B candlestick is the Honeysuckle pattern, I know as I used to sell it!
    Lisa x

  2. Caroline I love seeing your bootslae bargains, I had a SW Saucy Secrets book that cost me £1.99 and it sold for £7.20 plus p&p
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

