Sunday Car Booty

I am unenthused this morning.  It’s raining again, the car boot sale was inside the multi storey car park, and there wasn’t very much interesting stuff at all.  Disappointing.  And I have SO MUCH to do it’s not even funny.  But that’s a post for another day.  Today – car boot sale – so here we are:

Jasper Conran toddler coat – £ to sell

A boxed set of brand new pool balls, £2.50.  I bought these for us, as our dining room table is also a snooker table, and we have snooker balls, but not pool.  But apparently they’re too small, so I guess they’ll be destined for Ebay.

Boots No 7 make up giftset £1, to sell, Soap & Glory Body Mist 30p for me, black Next shoes £1 to sell, white New Look shoes 50p to sell

Duvet cover, 2 pillowcases, rug and clock all in the Lift Off design by Next, which always sells well on Ebay.  £4 the lot.  It all stinks of cigarette smoke, so is destined for the washing machine very shortly (other than the clock, obviously!).

My plans for the rest of Sunday are mostly of the organisational variety, so I won’t bore you with the details of that.  Have a good day, everybody, and if you’ve been boot sale-ing, I hope you did well x

3 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. Never been to a car boot in a multi storey car park before !!
    we went to one in a sort of field this morning but only about 15 sellers there. Got a few bits to sell anyway so glad we went.
    Sue

  2. Hmmm, I’ve been put off recently by sellers dripping fag ash all over the clothes they are selling. Good luck with getting the smell out of the duvet, I always recommend Comfort for a smell killer.
    The car boot sales aren’t that good round here at the moment either although I’m wondering if the recession is finally biting as most of the sellers are the semi professional type rather than the clear the clutter people I prefer.

Leave a Reply

