Sunday Car Booty

I was out early and home again by quarter to eight with my boot sale bargains.   A busy day planned today, as William and I are off to Spain for a few days on Monday night/Tuesday morning, and there’s lots of things I want to get done before we go.

Anyway, enough of my blathering, here are today’s purchases:

Debenhams handbag 50p, and two pairs of M&S wide fit shoes, £1.50 and £2, all to sell

Travel Scrabble £1 to sell, 2 Gina Ford books 50p each to sell, and fizzy bath cubes, 50p, for me.

Brilliant Adidas football boots £1 to sell, Slimming World book 50p to sell, Champneys toiletries bag 50p for me, Body Shop Ylang Ylang giftset £1 to sell, and fab bright bluey green cork heeled wedges, brand new £1, which were supposed to be for me, but I’ve just tried them on and they are HORRENDOUSLY uncomfortable, so sadly they’ll be sold too.

I also bought 8 items of plus size ladies clothing at 50p an item, which I haven’t photographed because half of it’s in the washing machine!

Enjoy the sunshine (if you’ve got any where you are), and have a lovely Sunday x

9 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. I went to a car boot this morning. We weren’t quite as organised as you and spent 2 and a half hours there! Got lots of clothes, a vase, a plant and other odds and ends, very pleased with my haul.
    Same about the shoes they do look nice.
    Hope you and W have a great time away. We are off to Majorca for a week on Wed. Can’t wait!
    Lisa x

  2. Well done, it was raining here and very windy so I gave ours a miss.
    Do shoes sell well as I have a brand new pair that are pinching and tight, shame cos they are gorgeous.

    Have a nice hols!

    • I think I’m drawn to shoes anyway because they’re one of my fave things, but yes, I find if they’re leather, a decent make (anything from M&S upwards really), and good condition, I always make a profit.

Leave a Reply

