Phew, It’s Really Hot Here!

It’s hot, hot, hot, and I’m thinking about my holiday – this time in two weeks I shall be relaxing in Halkidiki, can’t wait. Boringly, we’re returning to the same hotel for the fourth year running – but hey, when you’ve found perfection, why look any further?!  Although, I guess on the other hand, I might find more perfection elsewhere.  It’s one to ponder …

The weekend just flew by – Friday night we went out for drinks followed by a curry at our favourite local Indian restaurant, and the curry far surpassed the evening’s football.  Mind you, even if it had been the worst curry I’d ever eaten, it would probably still have surpassed the football, to be honest.

Saturday we had friends over to us for dinner, and Ashley cooked, which was great from my point of view.  I did whip up a batch of “cheese and celery whirls” (how very Seventies sounding!), but they weren’t very tasty, so I shan’t be bothering with that recipe again.

And my latest alcohol crush is this:

Pimms & Lemonade in a can – I LOVE it, can’t believe it’s taken me so long to discover.  I shall be drinking lots of this, and watching lots of this over the next fortnight:

I went into town this morning to pick up a few bits and bobs for Will’s school camping trip later in the week, and I couldn’t resist these  – they were reduced to £2.50 in the sale:

Scuse the crap photo – didn’t do any jewellery photography on my recent photography course!

Right, I’ve just had a text from my mother saying Federer is two sets down in the first round, so guess where I’m going!

2 thoughts on “Phew, It’s Really Hot Here!

Leave a Reply

