Moaning Minnie

I am feeling bleugh.  I’ve been feeling bleugh on and off for over a week now.

We’re going to a Ball tonight at William’s school, and I don’t want to go.  Not least because I can’t fit into anything decent to wear.  I REALLY REALLY don’t want to go.  Which isn’t like me at all.

I can’t put my finger on my bleughness (general fatigue, slight nausea, slight upset stomatch, no get up and go, etc – sort of non-specific yukkyness, really).  But I’ve just googled the side effects of my hay fever tablets, and they coincide exactly with how I’ve been feeling ….

A delightful choice, then, I guess, between itchy nose and throat, streaming eyes and  constant sneezing/runny nose if I DON’T take the medication, and the general low level fluey symptoms if I DO.

Great.

6 thoughts on “Moaning Minnie

  1. This may be a silly question, but is there a different medication that can help?
    Hope you do go to the ball and have a fab time though!
    L xx

  2. I hope you feel better soon and find a different medication if possible, I do hope you go to the ball and have a nice evening.

    Dawn x

Leave a Reply

