Just A Quickie …

… as I’m about to be descended upon by the hungry masses for our barbecue.  I’ve got everthing crossed that the rain holds off (it’s not looking good) and I’ve been madly Googling hour by hour weather forecasts all day.  Oh well …

Anyway, while I was shopping for bbq food in Tesco, I had a wander through their sale, and found this bag (which is much nicer in real life and far bigger than it looks in the photo) reduced to £7.50. 

I’ve been looking for a suitable bag to use as both hand luggage and a beach bag for our family holiday in October, as there are luggage weight restrictions due to travelling by sea plane, and this fits the bill perfectly, so I was rather pleased.

I also had a very quick charity shop fix while Will was having a haircut the other day (don’t get to do much charity shopping during the school h0ls, as a rule), and picked up this lovely pair of black leather Jones Bootmaker shoes, hardly worn, for only £3. 

Not my size, unfortunately, otherwise I’d be keeping them, but they’ll do well on eBay come the autumn.

And in the same shop I found this – I’ve been looking for a lightweight dressing gown for ages.

It’s only M&S, but it’s in immaculate condition, is full length and 100% silk.  So pleased with it.

We had a great time catching up with our friends from Australia, Jeremy & Alison, the other night, and as anticipated it was a boozy one, and great fun.  We also met Jeremy’s sister and her partner, who were lovely people – you know when you just meet somebody and click with them?  It was like I’d known Carol for ages, and it was so nice.  They live in London, and we’ll definitely be meeting up with them again next time we go up there.

Right, best go and pour some more vodka into my watermelon (thanks, Vix!)

Have a lovely weekend, whatever you’re doing, and I hope it doesn’t rain on you x

2 thoughts on “Just A Quickie …

  1. I hope the BBQ goes well, Caroline!
    Great chazza haul today, the M&S wrap is ultra-glam.
    I do love a traditional country pub complete with horse brasses and a gaudy patterned carpet, they’re few and far between these days. xxx

  2. I always mean to do the watermelon/vodka trick – but I always forget – thanks for reminding me!!!

Leave a Reply

