Friday 5: Items On Your Christmas Wishlist This Year

This topic has come at a good time for me as it’s my birthday at the end of this month so I’ve been thinking about things I’d like.  Here are a few of my faves:

1.   Pink Knitted Ugg Boots

Now, I have regularly and vociferously made clear my utter contempt for Ugg boots in the past, so I feel that I must clarify, having put these at the top of my list that I WOULD NOT WEAR THEM OUTSIDE THE HOUSE.  These are currently half price (only £64) at Cruise , and I think they’d be lovely and cosy to wear around the house in winter – and certainly smarter than the slippers I currently use for this purpose.

2.   Books

There’s always a long list of books on my wishlist, and one that has caught my eye recently is this one, which successfully combines reading and shopping, two of my favourite pastimes – perfect!

3.   Photoshop Elements Software

Because the software I use to edit photos at the moment doesn’t do everything that I want it to do, and I’ve outgrown it.

4.   Viktor & Rolf Eau Mega Perfume

Holly wrote about this a little while ago, and I sampled some at the duty free last time I was at the airport.  It was love at first sniff!  But as it’s rather pricy, and I have about six bottles of perfume on the go currently, I really couldn’t justify buying myself any.

5.   Louis Vuitton Mahina XL (Colour: Biscuit – or Taupe would do, at a push)

I have moved into the realms of fantasy for this last item on my list.

Never let it be said that I can’t spot the most expensive handbags – I swear I have a handbag radar!  I saw a Russian woman toting one of these while we were in Greece (same woman also had two, yes TWO,  Chanel 2.55’s!), and I immediately fell in love with it.  So much so, I immediately had to look it up on the iPhone.  If I won the lottery tomorrow, this would be my first purchase.  But at over £2k, I won’t be getting one any time soon in real life!

***More and more lovely bloggers seem to be joining in with Friday5, so this week I’ve added a Mr Linky to the bottom of this post for everybody playing along to link to their Friday5 post. If you’d like to join in on a regular basis, let me know and I’ll send you a list of upcoming topics for the next few weeks***

13 thoughts on “Friday 5: Items On Your Christmas Wishlist This Year

  1. Oooh I’ve had a pair of grey cardi uggs for a few years now. In winter I rarely wear anything else, they’re so comfy!!

    Must go give the V&R a sniff!

    Who else is doing Friday5btw? I’d love to have a squiz x

  2. As soon as I saw this I thought “AARRRGGGHHHHH UGGS!!! I must stop being friends with Caroline!!!” (not really that fickle) So I’m quite relieved to see they’re for the house only!

    That book looks like a highly dangerous purchase although I’m sure it’s fab and I’m still completely in love with the perfume! Great list!

  3. Phew! Thank goodness for the Ugg boots explanation!! I like your thinking and totally agree – I have Ugg-style slippers and they are AMAZING in the house!

  4. I must admit I did panic about those boots but if you do promise faithfully NEVER to venture past the front door in them I’ll have a word with Santa.

    All I want for Christmas is a flight to India, preferably leaving on 1st December and landing back in the UK at the end of March. xxx

  5. oooh the bag is to die for!….& the book is now being added to my wish list too, the boots are probably the most indulgent slippers you can purchase!… hope santa fulfills at least one of your wishes!
    hugs Tx

  6. The boots would be pure luxury walking round the house but can you imagine ever wanting to wear them outside! and how dirty they would get? I have not sampled the perfume but will, and the bag is to DIE for, good choices Caroline !
    X Dawn

Leave a Reply

