Nice Or Naff?

Last year I won a gorgeous wall sticker in a blog giveaway, which you can see here – I do love my lily.

I’ve had the link for Adagio Interiors bookmarked for a-g-e-s, and finally decided to order some of their wall quotes last week.  They duly arrived in the post on Friday and Ashley and I have just spent about two hours putting them up (an immensely fiddly job, which was accompanied by a LOT of swearing, particularly in view of our slight bad tempers after a late one last night – so late I didn’t get to the car boot sale, as you’ve probably gathered, there being no car booty post today).

Anyway, I THINK I love my wall quotes, but I just can’t quite decide if they’re fab, or if they’re the naffest thing ever.  What do you think?

On the bedroom wall

 

On the wall as you go up the stairs

There’s an amazing choice of wall stickers out there, and we’re thinking of getting some for the hotel now the bedroom refurb is almost complete: I really love this one, this one and this one.

11 thoughts on “Nice Or Naff?

  1. I really like script on walls. Since we will be moving to a new home very soon, my head is full of what-am-I-going-to-put-where ideas right now. I’m considering putting a script in the highly-mirrored bathroom…”Sic transit gloria mundi”…and not translating it for anyone. (Translation: Thus passes the glory of the world.) I think our glory has surely passed! 🙂

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE, i think mine would have to say a few lines from a lily allen song. ‘ I am a weapon of massive consumption, it’s not my fault it’s how i am programmed to function’…..

    Sharron x

  3. I like the quotes you’ve chosen, they’re really good. I might have a look myself, I have my newly plastered and decorated kitchen walls crying out for something like that. Thanks.

  4. Pingback: 10 Favourite Holiday Memories | What's Happening At My House

Leave a Reply

