Sunday Car Booty

Got back about an hour ago from another lovely weekend away at Moonfleet Manor with my parents and my brother and his family.  The weather was beautiful yesterday and we had a really lazy day sitting in the hotel gardens, sunbathing, reading the papers, drinking Pimms and playing Scrabble.  Perfect!

Amanda, my sister in law, loves a boot sale just as much as I do, and she and I were up with the lark to go and investigate Weymouth’s car booting ‘scene’ this morning.  Although it was a very small sale, we both picked up some nice bits and bobs, so it was worth the effort of getting up early.  Then it was back to the hotel for a well earned breakfast!

I’ve also had a couple of good visits to charity shops this week, so here is a summary of the past week’s bargain hunting:

Vintage ‘Daroma’ geometric print dress £3.  Can’t find out anything about this brand so if anybody knows anything about it at all, please do let me know.

Lovely navy wide leg linen trousers, £3, which have hardly been off me since I bought them.  They’re M&S Autograph range, and were brand new with their tags still attached.  Maxx New York handbag £2, and Dune black leather heels £4.

John Rocha skirt and Per Una skirt, £1.50 each.

Green fig scented candle 50p, and vintage Oxo cube tin 25p.

Brand new Warehouse snakeskin effect handbag £1, Nine West pink wedges £1.75, Clarks Active Air shoes 50p.

Brand new A3 sketch pad, £1, which will go into my Christmas box for William’s stocking (yes, it’ll soon be that time of year again).  2 Dr Who magazines for Will 25p each.  I always do him an ‘entertainment bag’ of little bits and bob swhen we go on a long haul flight (although he’s more interested in the on board games and movies these days!), so these will save me paying out the extortionate prices they seem to charge these days for kids’ comics.

I also got a gorgeous pair of black satin evening type trousers which I wore last night, £2.50, and two pairs of ladies Boden trousers for £1.50 each.

A good week’s thrifting, I’d say!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. Wasn’t Saturday glorious? Felt like midsummer here.
    I love the Daroma dress, wish it was my size, I’d snap it up pronto, the print’s gorgeous. xxx

Leave a Reply

