Saturday Round Up

I cannot believe that another week is at an end already.  My feet don’t seem to have touched the ground this week – it’s been manic.

  • To my complete and utter disbelief, replacement printer number 4 actually worked!!!
  • The cooker is now fixed – until the next time.
  • Had a meeting with Will’s headmistress to discuss options for senior school.  We’re going to put him in for a scholarship at his current school, and the exam is in January.
  • Watched Will play rugby in the rain on Wednesday.  Although they lost, they were playing against a school who has 50 boys in Year 6 to choose their team from, as opposed to 15 at Will’s school, and the team played really well.
  • Met my ex sister in law for brunch and a catch up on Thursday in Torquay.
  • Watched The Blind Side starring Sandra Bullock – best film I’ve seen in ages.
  • There is a chill in the air, and autumn is definitely upon us.  I bought two lovely soft throws to make our leather sofas a little bit cosier for winter, from Dunelm Mills, which has recently opened locally.

  • Went out for curry with friends last night, as William had a birthday sleepover at his friend Alex’s house.  Seemed a shame not to have a night out when we didn’t have to worry about a babysitter.
  • Had a quick 15 mins in my fave charity shop on Tuesday, and picked up some great bits to resell – a Monsoon dress for £2, a pretty Uttam top 50p, Per Una trousers 50p, and a Sandwich skirt for £3.50 (wish it was my size – I love it!).

  • My ensuite bathroom is now back in service with a lovely new floor.  Well, I say a lovely new floor – I’m the only one who likes it.  What do you think – love it or hate it?  I won’t be offended if you hate it – everybody else who’s looked at it does.  (It only cost £15, so I can always change it!!)

6 thoughts on “Saturday Round Up

  1. Love the new bathroom floor! We had something very similar fitted back in March and everyone apart from me and my husband hate it…….apparently it’s ” too industrial”. Each to their own eh?! 🙂

      • No, I don’t at the moment but have been toying with the idea for a while now for similar reasons to why you started. Life seems to pass in a blur sometimes doesn’t it, so I thought an online diary type of thing might be nice.

        I found your blog (through ‘lookingfabinyourforties’ I think) whilst looking for inspiration and really enjoy your posts particularly the de-cluttering and diet related ones….both subjects close to my heart as I am in a constant battle with both!

        Also love your book reviews as I can’t function without having a book to retreat into. I’m currently enjoying Nineteen Minutes on your recommendation – thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

