This Week I’m …

… Reading

The Five People You Meet In Heaven by Mitch Albom. I seem to remember somebody recommending this on their blog but my memory is cloud as to who it was …  Anyway, I really want to love this book, but I don’t.  It’s OK, just OK.  I feel like it’s trying to teach me some big valuable life lesson, but I don’t think it’s going to. 

Also reading this, which I picked up from the library the other day, recommended by the lovely Vix (if you haven’t already, get over there and look at her gorgeous blog).  The book is a mine of information, and written in a very accessible and interesting way as well.

… Watching

 

Still absolutely loving Grey’s Anatomy – can’t believe I’ve never watched it before.  Am currently halfway through Season 2.

Also must mention Downton Abbey, the new Sunday night “upstairs, downstairs” series on ITV1.   I do love a costume drama, and Dame Maggie Smith is just brilliantwith her fabulous dry one-liners – superb.

… Hoping

That I’m going to achieve the goals I set myself back at the beginning of September, to be completed before I go on holiday.  Will do an update post on this next week.

… Enjoying

The sunshine – we’ve had a couple of beautiful days recently.  Not enjoying the dark mornings, though.

7 thoughts on “This Week I’m …

  1. Thanks for the mention, hun! The vintage book is a mine of info and well-written, too.
    I couldn’t get on with that Mitch Albom book either.
    I’m useless with comitting to TV series, Downton Abbey looked really good, too. xxxx

  2. I’m with you on the book… really wanted to love it, but thought it mediocre. Grey’s is fantastic… a glam ER!… with dreamy DR’s.. makes you want to camp out at A&E!… Downton Abbey is just great… Maggie Smith is at her best!… hope you are well, let me know if you are planning a trip to London before Christmas and we can meet up?.. Tx

  3. I’m so jealous that you’re new to Greys; I was late to it too and watched season 1 and 2 in a matter of 3 days…I hardly slept, I loved it so much lol

    Now I’m waiting on S7 to start in the UK..happy days 🙂

Leave a Reply

