This Week I’m …..

… Watching

Just watched this movie on the recommendation of @notSupermum, which I can confirm is TOTALLY not about cars at all.  It was excellent.  Well worth watching.

… Reading

Almost finished this book, and have enjoyed it very much.  Have read all Lisa Jewell’s books and haven’t been disappointed by one yet.

… Celebrating

… the safe rescue of the 33 miners trapped half a mile underground in Chile.  I was glued to the TV coverage on and off all day yesterday, and found it really quite emotional. 

… Getting Ridiculously Excited

Because in only three days’ time, I am going here …

And what’s even better, is that we’re going with my parents, my brother and sister-in-law and their two children, and there’s nobody in the world I’d rather be sharing this holiday with than them.

Here’s to the best holiday yet!

9 thoughts on “This Week I’m …..

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed the Clint Eastwood film, I loved it too. And that holiday island looks a bit dodgy, but I’d be prepared to take your tickets off you so that they don’t go to waste 🙂

  2. ah, Lisa Jewell – my favourite girly books. I just though that this last one, could have been, I don’t know, longer, really. It was all so great, and the last bit somehow happened all a bit too easily and bish bash bosh….

  3. If I don’t visit before you go have a wonderful time away, Relly how could you not with a destination like that?! You won’t be needed any gilets there!
    Lisa x

Leave a Reply

