Home Again

Arrived home at midnight last night after the most fabulous holiday in the Maldives.  We’re all rather jetlagged and were up at 6 this morning, and I’ve spent most of the day trying to deal with the 400+ emails I received while I was away! 

I’m not in a fit state to write anything very coherent at the moment, so I’m just going to post a few of the huge amount of photos we took while we were away – there was a fabulous photo opportunity almost every five minutes, or so it seemed!

Our first view of the islands from the air – just amazing.

So beautiful that words just can’t describe it.

Raising a glass on our sunset cruise.

The sand spit at the end of our island.  Picture postcard stuff.  Despite my extensive travels, I’d never encountered sand so white or sea so turquoise.

My amazingly clever 10 year old son, who passed his open water scuba qualification with better exam results than Ashley got when he did his six years ago!

Mum, my brother Nick and me – yet another beautiful beach.

The underwater camera case we bought we bought for the compact camera enabled Ashley to capture an amazing array of sealife (approx 500 underwater photos!) – but this is probably the most amazing pic – a black tipped reef shark encountered on one of Ashley’s many snorkelling expeditions.  There were loads of these sharks literally FEET off the beach.

I will be back tomorrow when I can string a proper sentence together, and I will try and catch up with all my blog reading in the next couple of days, too.

8 thoughts on “Home Again

  1. Wow it looked amazing, and clever William , I bet he loved it ! the place looks amazing : ) I have not blogged for a while but wrote a blog to explain why.
    Dawn

  2. Eurgh I am sick with jealousy. Looks like heaven and well done for Will! Not sure I’d cope too well with the sharks, you all look fab though! Looking forward to hearing more soon xxx

  3. I still can’t get over that shark that nearly brushed past our legs on the first day of the holiday! – I think most of the neighbours heard our screams!!

  4. Welcome back Caroline. Truly amazing photos, as you say each one is so colour sharp. Glad you all had a wonderful time.
    Thanks for the comment about schools.
    Lisa x

Leave a Reply

