The Would You Rather Meme

I saw this on Victoria’s blog a little while ago, and thought it was fun, so here’s my take on it:

 

Be extremely beautiful or extremely intelligent?

As I consider myself fairly intelligent already (yeah, I know, so modest – not), I think I’d plump for extremely beautiful.

Go without brushing your teeth for a year or go without washing your hair for a year?

Ewwwww!  Have to be washing my hair, I think.

Be rich or famous?

Oh rich, definitely.

Have an amazing shoe collection or an amazing make-up collection?

Shoes.  Without a doubt. 

Be able to sing or be able to dance?

Sing – I’d love to not make people cringe when I start warbling along to the radio!

Be stranded on a desert island or in the desert?

Don’t fancy being stranded at all if I’m perfect honest, but at least on a desert island there would hopefully be shade and water …

Have a computer or a TV?

Bearing in mind that you can watch almost everything on TV online these days (gotta love iPlayer, 4OD etc), I think I’d have a computer.

Wear spots or stripes for the rest of your life?

Stripes.  There’s something intrinsically pre-teen-ish about spots.

Drink out of a teacup or mug?

Mug. 

Receive a bunch of flowers or a box of chocs?

Flowers.  I’m not that big on chocolate really.

Have a hug or a kiss from someone you love?

Both.  Or either.

Wear Converse or Stilettos?

Oh, stilettos.  Even the thought of putting a pair of those lace-up monstrosities near my feet makes me shudder.

Meet Johnny Depp or Robert Pattinson?

Neither, thank you.  But if I had to choose, Johnny Depp.

Be a fairy or a mermaid?

Neither.  But if we’re doing Disney characters, I’ll be the wicked witch if you like.

A coffee or a cup of tea?

Tea.  Earl Grey if you have it.  Or builder’s if I’ve got a bit of a head.

Pink nails or blue nails?

Pink – I always think blue nails make one look a little hypothermic.

Live somewhere sunny or somewhere cold?

Come on, you’re kidding, right?  Like anybody answers ‘cold’??????????

Have an amazing house or an amazing car?

House.  Definitely.  Ashley has had a succession of what would probably be classed ‘amazing cars’ over the years, and currently drives a convertible Aston Martin, which doesn’t interest me at all.  So it has to be house for me.

Be kind or funny?

Obviously I’m gonna say kind, but I’ve a sneaking suspicious that I quite like being funny as well.  So shoot me.

Hold a tarantula or a snake?

Have done both, and have no desire to do either again.  Thanks all the same.

Laugh or smile?

Laugh.  Long, loud and often.

Have lots of money or lots of friends?

A satisfactory amount of both – it’s quality rather than quantity that matters here, surely?

Love or be loved?

Ohhh, tricky one …..  Love, I think.

2 thoughts on “The Would You Rather Meme

Leave a Reply

