This Week I’m …

… Reading

Just started Notes on a Scandal by Zoe Heller.  Saw the film a couple of years ago and really enjoyed it, and so far am enjoying the book as well.  Haven’t read anything else by Zoe Heller, and am liking her style of writing.

… Watching

I’m going to turn into Mrs Square Eyes if all this good TV continues – new series of Dancing on Ice, One Born Every Minute, Glee, Location Location – I don’t know how I’m going to keep up with it all!

… Cooking

One of the challenges on my 43 Things list is to cook at least one recipe this year from every cookery book I own.  When I counted up my cookery books, I was a bit surprised to find I have 44!!  So that’s a lot of cooking to be done.  Last night’s dinner was this Thai chilli and chicken soup from ‘The Hot Chilli Cookbook’. 

… Shoe Shopping

As I’m off to London for my annual January shopping trip with my mum next week, I’ve been avoiding all shopping since before Christmas, and haven’t even had a tiny LOOK at the sales, either instore or online.  However, Mrs Fab over at Looking Fab in Your Forties wrote a post about some of the yummy shoes in the Kurt Geiger sale last week, and yes, I succumbed …

… not just once, but twice ….

Both less than half price, and with the £20 discount voucher I found online, the total came to less than £50, including delivery.  Woohoo!

4 thoughts on “This Week I’m …

  1. Also saw the film – loved it – and have the book but haven’t got around to reading it. (same old same old). I have one off throwing up today so I won’t dwell on the photo of the soup…love the shoes though. Not sure I would be able to actually walk in them though……
    V envious of your London trip btw…

  2. Ooooh the shoes are fabulous!!! The soup looks delicious, can I move into yours?
    Loving the Tv fest….. Have fun in London with mum, if u get chance for a coffee give me a shout. Tx

Leave a Reply

