Three Things February – 13th Feb

1.   Spending a considerable amount of the day in bed with DVDs and my book.

 2.   Delicious roast chicken dinner, cooked by Ashley.

 3.   Discussing the possibility of us buying an apartment in a city to use for weekends and holidays.   I don’t like living in Devon, never have really: I am SO not a country girl.  However, this is where Ashley’s business is, which has always been (and continues to be) the reason for us being here.  And as that affords us a very nice, mortgage-free lifestyle, I shouldn’t really complain.  Buying another property, although it would mean going back to having a mortgage, hopefully it would also be a good long-term investment (not much point having money sat around in savings at the moment, with interest rates as they are), and afford us lots of fun in the meantime.  We’re going to do some more research.

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “Three Things February – 13th Feb

  1. Just a cheeky heads up but if you had a flat in London I would totally rent it out if I was down visiting!! 🙂

    Also, with the Olympics coming up there’ll be very good rental income to be made so that might be something to consider.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s