Why Oh Why …

… Is it that the very morning my hair looks like I’ve been dragged through a hedge backwards and I haven’t had time to do my face, is the same morning that one of the perfectly coiffed Yummy Mummies decides to shimmy up to my car window in her five inch Prada boots for a gossip, whilst I’m attempting a stealth drive-by drop off at the school gates?

… When you’re waiting for a four or five parcels to be delivered, is it always the one that you really need that doesn’t arrive, whilst all the others do?

…  Is it that when I decide to turn off the central heating and get the summer duvets out as the weather’s been so warm, the following morning there is frost on the ground?

… When I do the weekly supermarket shop, the one item I’ve forgotten is ALWAYS something that I need for dinner that very evening?

… When I find myself with half an hour to spare doing nothing whilst out and about, is it the only time that week that I’ve forgotten to put my book into my handbag?

 

7 thoughts on “Why Oh Why …

  1. mmm exactly ! Got my bag of summer clothes down from loft about ten days ago thinking summer was here. Cant face looking into it even in this rain !!

  2. I’m with you on the bed hair, if I don’t wash mine I spend ages trying to slick it down with water. I have now forced myself to put on earrings before I go out, makes me feel better even if it doesn’t help the look that much.

  3. I hear you! I did the weekly shop yesterday at Tesco, drove home thinking ‘Bloody hell, that was cheap’ and then realised (when I was unpacking) I’d forgotten to buy all of the meat on my list! Grrr.

  4. I’m a big believer in sods law – usually with me, I wait in all day for the parcels and they’re delivered in the ten mins at the end of the day when i just HAD to pop out for something (and had to pop out with unwashed hair too, as I’d not dared to get in the shower all day in case the parcels were delivered then!)

Leave a Reply

