Sunday Car Booty

Despite being away for the weekend, Amanda (my SIL and another avid car booter) and I headed off from the hotel early yesterday morning to to see what the local boot sale had to offer.

The short answer was: not very much!  It was very small, with only a handful of sellers, and Amanda and I were the only two buyers there at 8.15 am.  Nevertheless, I picked up a few bits for resale, so it wasn’t an entirely wasted journey.

Principles suede boots, almost new, £2.50

Per Una linen skirt £1.50, Evans tweed wide leg trousers, £1.00

Floris body lotion 50p brand new

Monsoon girl’s dress £2.00

I’ve also picked up some good bits and bobs in charity shops over the last couple of weeks:

Steve Madden shoes, brand new, £4.99.  Very sadly, they are not my size.

Couple of books – Rachel’s Holiday which I’ve read twice before, but it’s my favourite Marian Keyes novel, and I quite fancy reading it again; and The Sunflower Forest by Torey Hayden – I really enjoyed all her autobiographical books, but this is her first novel, so I wonder what I’ll make of it.  50p each.

Dress by Madonna for H&M -£4.

Gents’ Turnbull & Asser shirt £3 (very nice profit to be made reselling this, I think), and M&S cropped trousers (can’t remember price!)

First full week of the Easter hols, and the weather is due to take a bit of a downturn by the looks of the forecast.  But Will has lots of plans with friends for the next few days, so we shan’t be scratching round for things to do, which is always good.

** Linking up this week with  Apron Thrift Girl’s Thrift Share Monday and also to Magpie Monday over at Me & My Shadow.

12 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. You are so dedicated, leaving your swanky hotel to search for bargains and as usual you did really well. I’ve noticed recently that our charity shops have very little in them and are getting more expensive, sign of the times I expect.

  2. Sounds like my kind of break, leaving your hotel to search out boots sales. I am hoping to pop along to a few charity shops whilst I am up here in Cheshire.
    Your finds are great, some profit there for sure xx

  3. wow you did well, the boots are a complete steal! The Sunflower Forest is an amazing book – bit of a shocker twist – loved it. All Torey Haydens books are fab so pleased she is also doing Fiction. Scarlett x

  4. What better way to round off a weekend away than by taking in a local boot sale. Fab finds, as always. I should think the Madonna for H&M dress would sell pretty well.

Leave a Reply

