Sunday Car Booty

After a late night on Friday for no particularly reason, and another late night last night after dinner out with friends (though thankfully no hangover as I was driving), it was a H-U-G-E effort to get out of bed this morning.  Thankfully the sun was shining which helped, and it had also brought out both buyers and sellers galore.

The boot sale was enormous – so big in fact that I didn’t make it all around, as I’d had enough shopping by 8.30 am and wanted to come home (where I found Ashley still in bed with the Grand Prix on TV!).

So here are today’s buys:

Selection of Clinique tubes £2 the lot, 2 x Benefit items and Clinique eye shadow set 50p each.

Various shoes £1 per pair

More shoes, all £1 per pair

Even more shoes!  Monsoon girls’ shoes BNWT £3, Russell & Bromley jewelled mules and Nine West black flats £2.50 each.  The R&B mules are my size, but are too narrow for my feet – totally gutted as I think they’re fab.

2 x Susan Molyneux Renu products, brand new, £1.50 each

2 Weight Watchers cookery books 50p each

2 Body Shop gift sets – £3 for the larger one and £2 for the smaller, and a Juniper scented candle 50p.

I’m feeling quite jaded today so plans for the rest of my Sunday are few and far between, but will definitely include a nap at some point!

Have a lovely day whatever you may be doing x

** Linking up this week with  Apron Thrift Girl’s Thrift Share Monday and also to Magpie Monday over at Me & My Shadow.

12 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. Fabbo finds again, Caroline. I love those jewelled Russell & Bromley mules too, and all those fantastic Clinique finds – gotta love Clinique skin care. I’ll be setting off for the boot sale in about an hour, can’t wait to see what I find today.

  2. What a lot of stuff. I have noticed that weight watchers books often feature in your car boot bargains, makes me smile to think someone has got heartily sick of them though I suppose they could have reached their goal and gone back to full fat eating.

  3. Reading your post this morning I almost threw some clothes on and went to a boot sale but I’ve decided to start my trips next week in honour of the Easter Bank Hol!

    Victoria xx

  4. Loving the summery shoes after trying and failing to find some this week.
    Weightwatchers recipes are always fab whether losing weight or not.
    Don’t believe in treating myself to Body Shop stuff so great when you find gift packs like this second hand but ready to use. My stuff is over at http://gigglingatitall.blogspot.com a mix of charity shop and Netmums finds

  5. shoes shoes shoes…. they used to be my biggest weakness, I’ve moved on to handbags 🙂 Love the shoes with the gemstomes, and the ones with the leather carnations. What a great haul! well done!

Leave a Reply

