The Life Audit

One of my 43 things (a sadly neglected list currently) is to work through the Life Audit book.

In light of yesterday’s post and my general blahness, it seems like a pretty good time to actually sit down and do this.  So I’m going to do so, starting this weekend and making it my main project until it’s done (hopefully within a couple of weeks – that’s my plan, anyway).

I’ve done a lot of introspective thinking (soul searching?) over the past 24 hours, and I’ve made a list of things I’m not happy with, but as I think these will come out over the course of the Life Audit, I’m not going to write about them here.

One I will mention, however, is my weight, which is a constant and ongoing bugbear and one about which I have been sticking my head in the sand quite successfully since last November.

This morning I took the plunge and actually got on the scales (first time in over six months).  I was fully expecting to be horrified, and it actually wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be.  Which is not to say there is not a lot of work to be done on that front, because there certainly is.

So that’s where I’m at today.

5 thoughts on “The Life Audit

  1. Looking forward to hearing more about this journey. The book sounds very interesting.

    I’m working on the weight thing too (though if you see my blog post today, you’d never know it!) I joined Weight Watchers…or rather re-joined a couple of months ago. I really like their new Points Plus system. I need a plan that can be life long, not a fad.

  2. That weight affects us so much is interesting in itself. I can be so unhappy about an extra 10lbs – but I know, if I had a life threatening illness..I am not sure I would see the extra weight in the same way.
    Good luck with the loss. I had a nutritionist at one stage who wanted a detailed food diary including ALL SNACKS. And each time I ate anything I had to put a number 1-10 on how HUNGRY I felt when eating – soon showed I rarely ate when hungry at all – more or comfort and out of boredom.

  3. Sounds like a really intersting book. Hope it proves inspiring and gives you the boost you need to get sorted.
    Interesting comment too about eating/boredom/hunger,makes you think!
    Lisa x

Leave a Reply

