This Week …

I am thinking …  about my Life Audit.  I am completing a detailed time log and a daily information sheet each day for 28 days.  It’s quite time consuming at the moment, but as I get used to doing it, it should get quicker, and hopefully the results will be worth it.

 I am thankful … for healthcare.  William still has his cough, and three courses of antibiotics haven’t got rid of the infection.  He’s had a chest x-ray, which was clear, thank goodness, and has now been referred to a Consultant Paediatrician – we’re currently awaiting the appointment.

From the kitchen … this week’s menu plan includes Sweet & Sour Pork, Roasted Butternut Squash & Feta Bake, Vegetable Chilli, Risotto and Spaghetti & Meatballs.

 I am creating … Nothing very much, really.  I’m giving my inspiration board a bit of a makeover at the moment, so I guess that can count as creativity.

I am proudof William, who was made a prefect at school yesterday.  I can’t believe it’s his last year of junior school.  How quickly they grow up.

 I am going … out for a walk later on with my friend Annette.  It’s ages since we walked, and the plan is to make this at least a weekly event again now the spring is here.

I am reading …  I’ll Be There For You by Louise Candlish, which I’m enjoying, but I’ve been reading it in dribs and drabs, and I need to have a big chunk of time to sit down and really get into it.

One of my favourite things the new Frock It meme hosted over at Mid-30s Life.  An inspired idea, in my humble opinion.

A few plans for the rest of the week … pizza and a catch-up on Thursday evening with my friend Faye, who I haven’t seen for a while; Water for Elephants at the cinema maybe tomorrow or Friday; dealing with a very large pile of filing that’s got my name on it, and continuing to work on my Life Audit.

2 thoughts on “This Week …

Leave a Reply

