Sunday Car Booty

I was awake at six this morning for some inexplicable reason (oh, maybe it was because I went to bed at 9.30 last night – I’m all about the partying on a Saturday night, I tell ya!).

So it was an early start at the booty – almost too early in fact, as there were only a handful of sellers there when I arrived, although numbers increased as the morning went on.

So without further ado, here is today’s booty:

Wooden vintage tennis racquet £1 (thanks, Elizabeth, for mentioning how well these sell the other day), brand new Fuzzy Felt set (this takes me back to my childhood) 75p, two brand new counted cross stitch kits 20p each.

M&S brand new pyjamas £2

Shoes, shoes, shoes!  Hush Puppies & Clarks 50p each, and Clarks again £1

Past Times scented candle 50p, Little Britain series 1 to 3 DVD set £1.50, Boots No 7  exfoliator 50p, huge Body Shop Cranberry bubble bath 20p

More shoes!  Kids Clarks boots £1, Carvela brand new heels £3, brand new Next leather boots £2

Two books, both for me, 50p and 20p

A successful morning’s shopping, I’d say.

As I type this, the sun is shining, the church bells are ringing, and Ashley and William are still in bed watching trash on Cartoon Network.

Plans for the rest of the day include a trip to B&Q to buy supplies to make a house for the new addition to our family, a Hermann’s tortoise, making said house and possibly picking up the tortoise if the house is ready in time.  Pictures to follow in due course.

** Linking up this week with  Apron Thrift Girl’s Thrift Share Monday and also to Magpie Monday over at Me & My Shadow.

16 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. Hope the new edition to the family moves in and settles happily!
    Great haul again today.The cookbook WNWN looks very interesting.
    Lisa x

  2. Great finds love the shoes I think you did so well. Used to go to boot sales every sunday when my kids were small, but kinda got out of the habit now they are grown. Must go soon me thinks lol

Leave a Reply

