Listography – Top 5 Products You Couldn’t Live Without

Thought I’d join in with the Listography meme this week over at Kate Takes 5 this week, as I always enjoy reading the posts, and it takes me back to the Friday 5 series we did last year.

Anyway,  here are my Top 5 products I couldn’t live without:

1.         Food Processor – Whilst I’m certainly no domestic goddess, I do love my daily homemade fruit smoothies, and I also make an awful lot of soup, both of which mean my food processor is in very regular use.  So regular in fact, that it’s cracked and a bit leaky now, and it’s been on my ‘to do’ list for ages to replace it, but I just haven’t quite got round to it yet …

2.         Lip Balm – people who know me in real life will attest to the fact that I’m a little bit addicted to lip balm, and I never leave the house without at least two or three in my handbag.  My current lip balm of choice is Carmex Cherry. And Burt’s Bees Honey.  Yum.

3.         Books – I don’t know what I’d do with my time if books didn’t exist.  And I’d be very, very sad.

4.         Scented Candles.  Everywhere.  Loads of them.  And I don’t seem to be able to stop buying them, either.

5.         The Internet.  What on earth did I do before it was invented?

Do pop over to Kate Takes 5  to see other people’s can’t-live-without products – or you could even join in and do your own list!

6 thoughts on “Listography – Top 5 Products You Couldn’t Live Without

  1. LIP BALM!!! That’s excellent. I live with one in my pocket, one in the car, one in my bag, one in the bedside table, one in a kitchen drawer… I think thats it. Possibly one in a makeup bag. I have different faves. I love Burts Bees, especially the red berry ones, but the honey one is also gorgeous.

    Fun list! Im doing mine later this week.

  2. Burts bees and Caramex – excellet choices! I am a recent convert to scented candles too..I can feel a spree coming on..Thanks for joining in – lovely to see some new faces about this week. x

  3. The internet seems to be making an apperance in most lists, not sure how we lived without it really! Liked your other ones, I keep meaning to make more soup as it is so filling but somehow I never seem to master it and it never turns out as I hope

  4. Lip balm is a good choice. I’ve discovered a new one that I’m quite keen on. Vaseline Rose. Slightly tinted, apparently you can slap it on your cheeks to for blusher though I’ve not tried that look yet.

  5. It’s interesting to read your top 5 as I don’t own 3 of your 5 – a food processor, scented candles and lip balm (although only today we brought sophie some lip balm that she had requested – maybe she gets this from you?!) – am I missing out?!

Leave a Reply

