This Week …

I am watching … I’ve just started watching the first season of Nip/Tuck, which is quite quirky and enjoyable, if a bit gory in parts (remind me never to have liposuction – ouch!).

Also watched the Brideshead Revisted movie at the weekend.  Have to say it wasn’t a patch on the TV series, which I only watched a couple of years ago, but absolutely loved.


From the kitchen … Last night I cooked Ribollita, which is an Italian soup very similar to Minestrone, but with beans rather than pasta.  It was (even if I say so myself) delicious.  And really healthy, too.

I am creating … method out of madness, using iPhoto on my Mac (love love LOVE it – particularly the facial recognition thing – so clever), and finally sorting and categorizing the last ten years’ worth of digital photos.  It’s certainly not a five minute job, but I’m doing a little bit every day and slowly breaking the back of it.

I am proud … that next week Ashley and I will have been married for fifteen years.  (We only actually realized that this was the case about a week ago!)

 

I am going … to make a start on clearing out my kitchen cupboards after I’ve written this.  Maybe.

I am reading …  I’ve just started Celebrity Shopper by Carmen Reid, one of her series about Annie Valentine.  Pure froth, but easy reading.

One of my favourite things the fact it’s half term next week, which means a whole week of no alarm clock – yay!

A few plans for the rest of the week … Working in the charity shop this afternoon, then pick Will up from school and straight to my job at the other school.  Thursday and Friday looking quite quiet at the moment – maybe I’ll squeeze in a cinema trip.  And then a busy Bank Holiday weekend with lots of social things going on.

5 thoughts on “This Week …

  1. I watched the first few seasons of Nip/Tuck and loved it – but had enough of the silly storylines in the later series.
    We’re also coming up to 15 years married this year! Aug 16th.
    You get half term – we get the big summer holidays.

    But I draw the line at tidying out the kitchen cupboards. You can keep that just for you.

    (thought Emma Thompson was v. good in the remake of BR even if the film was just ok).

  2. I started watching Nip/Tuck last year and really enjoyed it! One minute I was contemplating plastic surgery and then I’d see another episode that made me think I couldn’t think of anything worse!

    Victoria xx

  3. I loved the first couple of seasons of Nip/Tuck. Tolerated another season or so. Then it just got too bizarre.

    I found a vintage edition of Brideshead Revisited on my bookshelf awhile back. Just could not stick with it. Is the series available on DVD, I wonder?

    Happy Anniversary!

  4. Hiya
    I’m just sending out a quick message to let people know their Faith Hope and Charity Swapping partners. Days of spreedsheet fiddling I tell you, if this works it’s going on my CV! I won’t have access to a PC from Tues 31st until June 6th – so any questions will have to wait til I get back I’m afraid. I’m going to put up a quick post on the rules before I go, but for now you can check out your partner’s blog and start figuring out what they might like.
    Your swap partner is Elizabeth at Making Good Use

    http://www.makinggooduse.typepad.co.uk/
    Thanks for playing along!
    Lakota

Leave a Reply

