Bank Holiday Weekend

Well, I don’t know what it was like elsewhere in the country, but the weather was bloody awful down here – cold, wet, dark – yep, typical Bank Holiday weekend.  Even more annoyingly, today has dawned sunny and a lot warmer.

We had a busy weekend, kicking off with Ashley’s mother over for dinner on Friday, shopping on Saturday, a lunch party for 8 on Sunday, followed by a barbecue at friends’ in the village on Sunday night, and Monday was a tidying up and recovering day.

I had a complete fail on the bootsale front this weekend – the weather was so horrible that I didn’t feel at all guilty for not forcing myself out of bed at the crack of dawn, and really enjoyed my Sunday and Monday lie-ins.

However, I have picked up a couple of fab pairs of shoes at charity shops over the last week or so.

Kurt Geiger white patent platforms (Seventies vibe going on there) £3.50, and brand new Dune ponyskin ballet flats £6.00.  Neither in my size, sadly, as I do love them both.

I treated myself to a new handbag last week – I just couldn’t resist.  Much as I love my Mulberry Daria Hobo, I’ve been fancying a new black bag for a while, and when I spied this Michael Kors Collette bag on The Outnet, reduced from over £300 to £93, I knew it had to be mine.  It arrived on Friday and I am even more pleased with it than I thought it would be – the leather is just beautiful.

As I’ve already mentioned, yesterday was spent chilling and relaxing, and what better to relax with than my Secret Post Club gift for this month – trashy celeb magazines all the way from America.

Thanks so much to Heather who sent these to me – I spent a couple of very happy hours with a large mug of tea on the sofa yesterday afternoon!

Hope your Bank Holiday weekends were fun, whatever you did.  And now for the rest of half term ….

8 thoughts on “Bank Holiday Weekend

  1. I was all prepared to go to a car boot sale on Mon (even the OH was going to get up to drive me) but woke up to heavy rain so went back to bed!!! Went to 2 charity shops this morning, but it was all junk in them. Love your new handbag 🙂 x

  2. Awww love the platforms! jealous.com! those mags look good, I love celebrity gossip and watch Keeping up with the Kardashians, much to Johns disgust he thinks it is pure trash, well hello! that is why I love it LOL. weather here was also rubbish and today it is sunny and warm, kids plaing outside at last and I have a line full of washing.
    love to see all of your bargains, I raid my charity shops on a regular basis and manage to find some nice bits and bobs, may start posting them. I re started my blog this week after a request, yes a blooming request LOL x Dawn

  3. Hi my dear-those shoes are fabulous finds and sounds like a wonderful weekend too! Managed to get some thrift finds this weekend, the weather has been really unpredictable though. Have a good week xx

  4. I didn’t make it to any of the bootsales this weekend in the end as the weather was grotty and I was too damn lazy!

    I love the US gossip mags!

    Victoria xxx

  5. Ohhh be still my beating heart i’m loving the Michael Kors!…. its sale time for us in 2 weeks and have a MK & a Mulberry list!!!…. loving the shoes too…. the Dune pumps are lush!
    You can’t beat a trashy American mag…. the rubbish they’ve written about kate & William while I was there was unbelievable… hope you’re week is good Tx

Leave a Reply

