Sunday Car Booty

Despite weather forecasts to the contrary, when I threw open the curtains at 6.30 am it was misty, damp and chilly.  Again.

Not to be deterred, however, I hurried out to the car boot – it’s the last big one at the race course for six weeks, and the other regular one is always smaller and seems more expensive for some reason.

Without further ado, here are today’s purchases:

Skechers espadrilles, absolutely gorgeous soft leather Bally heels, Faith platform mules, £1 each.

3 pairs M&S trousers, and a fur collar gilet, £1 each

Monsoon dress, which is actually a lot nicer than it looks in my photo, £3

Evans dress and jacket, £2

Sanctuary gift set 50p, Body Shop papaya body butter 50p, Elemis eye gel £1.50

Dartington Crystal spiky bowl £2, Bassett’s jelly babies tin 20p.

Right, William has a karate seminar starting in an hour and he’s still in bed, so I’d better go and do some serious motivating!  It’s still looking very dull and misty outside, hope the weather’s better wherever you are.  Happy Sunday x

** Linking up this week with  Apron Thrift Girl’s Thrift Share Monday and also to Magpie Monday over at Me & My Shadow.

11 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. Yet again – I am always amazed at your bargains. Can I ask you – from being a long term car booter (?) and ebay seller – what has been the one thing that netted you the most profit? (thanks from Mrs Nosey).

    • I’ve had some great ‘flips’ over the years, but one that stands out is the Sisley perfume set I bought last year at a car boot for 2.50 and sold for over 100. Funny thing was, when I bought it, I knew there was a profit in it, but I had no idea that it was SUCH an expensive perfume, and I spent ages haggling the price down from 4 to 2.50!

  2. Car boot at a race course sounds fantastic! Our car booty is in a local field, and its only a short walk around the stalls. I like your faith platforms for a £1 and the sanctuary smellies! Bx

Leave a Reply

