September Goals

It’s a loooong time since I set myself any monthly goals, so bearing in mind September always feels like a bit of a new year what with summer ending and the kids back to school, I thought it was as good a time as any to jot down a few things I want to get done this month.

I shall be away in Spain sunning myself until 6th September, so rather than wait until I get home, I’m scheduling this post in advance so I can jump right in and get going on this list on my return from holiday.

1.   Register with a couple of temp agencies – having given up one of my school jobs at the end of last term, I could do with increasing my income a bit.

2.   Tidy out cupboard under stairs – I’ve been putting it off for months now.
 
3.   Do something towards my 43 Things list every day, otherwise it’ll never get completed.
 
4.   3 mile walk at least twice a week.
 
5.   Go swimming at least once.
 
6.   Sort out my internet bookmarks.
 
7.   Sort out the starred items in my G Reader.
 
8.   Go to the cinema at least twice –there are so many good movies coming out that I want to see.
 
9.   Declutter my wardrobe – time for a good sort out.
 
10.   Get breakfast room ceiling fixed.
 

I’ll keep you posted as to how I get on.

5 thoughts on “September Goals

  1. Good goals and I hope you reach them , got me thinking about my own, I have failed miserably at the weight and exercise and reading I wanted to do but having Emily has changed my routine and my house is a mess , so I will write a list of my goals for this month too, thanks for the idead Caroline, enjoy the sunshine : )

  2. Ooooh. Goals.
    I don’t write them but I know them in my mind and then there is always the ‘mental’ sense of failure 😦

Leave a Reply

