Seven Deadly Sins Meme

I saw this meme over at Sunday Stealing a while back, and thought it would be fun to have a go.

1 – Pride. Seven great things about yourself.

  • My sense of humour
  • My organizational skills
  • Happily married for 15 years and counting.
  • Motherhood.
  • I’m (very) good at my job.
  • I’m not a bad cook when I put my mind to it.
  • I’m a loyal, reliable friend.

2 – Envy. Seven things you lack and covet.

  • A pair of Christian Louboutin shoes
  • A size 10 body.
  • A garage.  The type you park your car in, not the type where you buy a car.
  • I’d like to live closer to my parents
  • Height – I’d love to be a bit taller.
  • A nice flat in central London – I really would like to spend more time there.
  • A dressing room like the women on Real Housewives of Orange County have.

3 – Wrath. Seven things that piss you off.

  • Drivers who don’t use their mirrors.
  • Being let down.
  • Drivers who don’t say thank you when you let them out.
  • Poor customer service.
  • Litter.
  • Stairways in multi-storey car parks that smell of urine.
  • The state of our nation.

4 – Sloth. Seven things you neglect to do.

  • Gardening.  Just can’t see the attraction.
  • Shave my legs as often as I should.  Particularly in winter.
  • Filing.
  • Clean my car as often as I should.
  • Clean my house as often as I should.
  • Tidy my office (but there’s method in my madness, as I know exactly where everything is!).

5 – Greed. Seven worldly material desires.

  • Winning an obscene amount of money on the lottery.
  • A huge yacht in the harbour at Monte Carlo.
  • A private plane (I’ve been quite fancying one of these since seeing Col. Gadaffi’s on the news a couple of weeks ago).
  • Overnight stays in the Presidential Suites of various luxury hotels around the world.
  • A cleaner.
  • A new 3 piece suite.
  • An iPad 2.

6 – Gluttony. Seven guilty pleasures.

  • Cheese
  • Bad TV
  • Crisps
  • Buying more shoes than I need.
  • Afternoon naps.
  • Reading when I should be doing other things.
  • Having false nails – an unnecessary fortnightly expense, but one that makes me very happy every time I glance down at my hands.

7 – Lust. Seven love secrets.

Some things are just private. So I’m not telling you.

5 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins Meme

  1. Lovely post. I could have written most of those identically. The Pride set are spot on for me too as we’ve also been married 15 years!
    Private jets are very claustrophobic – unless you have a massive one like Trump. Plus you feel EVERY bit of turbulence – think of the suspension of an old fashioned mini vs your Range Rover and you get the idea.
    Also – I have a cleaning crew once every 2 weeks. I TIDY UP for them coming so they can clean without everything littering. It is sometimes more stressful doing that….and it also looks a lot cleaner and tidier when I have done so!
    Have heard iPad 2s aren’t that great. Th camera function is a bit dodgy and it is too big to hold and ‘use’ as a camera therefore. One of Bee’s tutors teaches 5th Grade (11 yr) olds at a local private school and they are all required to have them for class!!!

Leave a Reply

