Ten Things That Are Really Pissing Me Off Right Now

1.   My broadband connection speed is a joke.  A JOKE, I tell you.

2.  Ashley has been away all week working and planned to get home in time to pick Will up from school today and then all go out for dinner.  He broke down, spent 2 hrs waiting for the RAC, another 2 hrs with the RAC mending the car, and now won’t be home till about 9 pm.  Poor bloke – I can just imagine the type of mood he’s going to be in after the best part of 10 hours cooped up in the car with his mother.

3.   The fact that it’s sunny and warm being a headline on the 6pm BBC news.  FFS, that is NOT news.

4.   Receiving a text message from a friend cancelling our lunch date for tomorrow (date selected by her WEEKS ago) She’s a serial canceller and I’m sick of being the one who’s cancelled.  And by text.  She should at least have the decency to speak to me.

5.   Michael Jackson.  He was a bloody (drug addicted) pop singer.  He didn’t find a cure for cancer, put a man on the moon, or win the Nobel Peace Prize.  I don’t wish to listen to tape recordings of his insensible last mutterings or see pictures of his dead body every time I hear the news on the radio, see it on TV or open a newspaper.

6.   I have TOTALLY failed to do any exercise or lose any weight for the entirety of September.  What a bloody failure.

7.   William won a cup at school prizegiving last term, and I only found out by mistake from another parent yesterday that he should have been given the cup, engraved with his name, to bring home for the year.  He wasn’t.

8.   Why did I do my laundry on Monday and Tuesday this week when the weather was so foul it was impossible to dry it outside?  Wednesday and Thursday have been almost tropical.  Typical.

9.   I haven’t managed to get to the end of any of my copious lists for weeks now – why am I always chasing my tail.

10.  The fact that I’m sitting here typing this when I really should be downstairs catching up with last Sunday’s Downton Abbey, but I can’t because William has taken over my lounge, watching vile American teenage shite on the TV and lolling all over the floor with my new cushions and throws.  Grrr.

Edited to add: number 10 is not intended in any way to be offensive to my readers across the pond – it’s the programme itself I find ‘vile’, not Americans in general.  Mwah!!

6 thoughts on “Ten Things That Are Really Pissing Me Off Right Now

  1. Oh Dear Caroline, I am so sorry but had to chuckle when I read your post, you sound as bad as I feel ! I won’t say don;t sweat the small stuff cause I do it all the time. I would however have been cross about the cup William was supposed to have !
    Dawn x

  2. At least you weren’t stuck IN the car with Ashley and his mother!
    And despite being across the pond AND an American citizen, there is only so much ‘Suite life of Zach and Cody, Wizards of Waverly, Good luck Charlie and iCarly’ even I can stand.

  3. Hi my dear-hope today has been better for you and hubby, at least we have gorgeous weather to keep a smile on our faces! Thanks for the lovely comment and have a great weekend xx

Leave a Reply

