The Return of Sunday Car Booty

After an unprecedented five weeks without going to a car boot sale, this morning I forced myself out of bed and out of the house before it was even light!  I actually dreamed about going to a car boot sale last night, so obviously it was on my mind!  I also dreamed about a beautiful holographic copper nail polish shade a bit like a tiger’s eye.  I know, I’m odd.

There were a lot of sellers obviously having a big clear out of toys, baby stuff and Christmas decs before December arrives later on this week, and I managed to pick up a few bargains.

Shoes (surely not, I hear you all cry!) – £1.50 each for the two on the left, and £2 for the Faith wedges.

White Stuff kaftan, white linen tops one each from Next and Per Una, Monsoon Double layer top – all 50p each.

Brand new M&S nursery curtains .  £11 for the two.

Crabtree & Evelyn giftset 50p, Benefit products all brand new £15 for 6.

More shoes! – £1 for the brand new black patent heels on the left (Evans wide fit), £2.50 for the boxed Esprit Mary Janes in the middle (rather like them, might keep them), and £1.50 for the boxed Faith mules.

Another vintage wooden tennis racquet (why are 90% of tennis racquets are listed as rackets on eBay.  I thought a racket was a nasty noise, not an implement for a ball game.  I could be wrong – it would seem so, in fact.)  And a brand new cross stitch kit £1.

The sun is shining and it’s still quite warm – am I alone in wanting some colder weather so it feels a bit more like winter?  Will is off to a friend’s today for Sunday lunch and a trip to the cinema, and my plans include nothing more taxing than pottering, reading and watching TV.  Lovely!

 

8 thoughts on “The Return of Sunday Car Booty

  1. Fantastic finds there, Caroline. I’m always envious that your boot sales go on all year round. Mustn’t complain though, I had some very nice finds at Christmas Bazaars yesterday.

    As for colder weather – nooooooo!! I’m loving this unseasonal warm(ish) weather, it’s cutting our heating bills a treat. And I can get the washing dry outdoors – a big plus in my book.

Leave a Reply

